100 Mile VTTA National Championship - 19 August 2012

A sterling performance in the VTTA National 100 Mile Championship, incorporated within the ESCA 100 prometed by Bob Harber, gives us a new 100 Mile Champion. Brian Camfield, Stone Wheelers CC, wins the VTTA National 100 mile Championship with +61:56.

Taking second place on Standard (+53:29) and fastest Vet (3:55:55) was Andy Miles, VC Elan Harry Perry Cycles, and in third place Shay Giles, VC Elan Harry Perry Cycles, with +50:25.

The winning team was Lewes Wanders CC (Alan Lloyd, Peter Baker and John Mankelow) with a team standard of +71:40.

Veterans' Results on Standard
PosNameClubAge Std ±Time

1Brian CamfieldStone Wheelers64+ 1:01:5604:09:59
2Andy MilesVC Elan Harry Perry Cycles43+ 0:53:2903:55:55
3Shay GilesVC Elan Harry Perry Cycles67+ 0:50:2504:26:26
4Simon GreenlandMaidenhead & District CC59+ 0:47:4404:17:32
5Peter MoonEastbourne Rovers51+ 0:43:3904:13:23
6Robert GilmourHounslow & Dist Wheelers61+ 0:38:5804:28:46
7Geoff SmithEastbourne Rovers62+ 0:36:3204:32:32
8Alan LloydLewes Wanderers60+ 0:34:4504:31:43
9Michael PumphreyThornton RC52+ 0:29:5304:28:05
10Ishmael BurdeauGS Gazzetta44+ 0:29:1104:21:14
11Peter BakerLewes Wanderers54+ 0:20:2904:39:25
12Ian TurnerSouthborough Wheelers63+ 0:17:3804:52:49
13John MankelowLewes Wanderers64+ 0:16:2604:55:29
14Michael Mergler4 T+ VC51+ 0:16:0404:40:58
15Tim CarpenterHastings & St Leonards CC50+ 0:04:0704:51:59
16Emma CutlerRye Wheelers41+ 0:03:3605:06:28
17Jim HollandsRye Wheelers73- 0:19:2105:49:05
18Chris ParkerHastings & St Leonards CC56- 0:32:0505:34:01
Alec MayesAshford Wheelers67-DNF
Iain BrogdenEastbourne Rovers43-DNF
Mark GidneyDe Laune CC50-DNS (A)
John FrenchOxford City CC59-DNS (A)