National 30 Mile Championship - Sunday 29th April

Section News
Title National 30 Mile Championship - Sunday 29th April
Excerpt Headline Results
Slug national-30-mile-championship
Id 137
Created 29/04/2018, 14:35
Modified 03/05/2018, 08:56


<p>The first VTTA championship of the year was held this morning on the Q30/2 in Kent. A chilly and stiff breeze made conditions somewhat challenging despite the good course. Tom Morton and his team provided excellent organisation&nbsp;and marshalling with VTTA President, Carol Gandy, presenting the winners with their medals. Headline results (subject to confirmation):</p>


<p>1st Andrew Grant&nbsp; &nbsp;East Anglian&nbsp; &nbsp;+18.00</p>

<p>2nd Brian Sunter&nbsp; &nbsp; Yorkshire&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; +16.39</p>

<p>3rd Andrew Meilak&nbsp; Kent&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;+16.31</p>


<p>1st Katja Rietdorf&nbsp; &nbsp;London &amp; Home Counties +12.16</p>

<p>2nd Janet Fairclough Merseyside&nbsp; &nbsp; +7.45</p>

<p>3rd Alison Vessy&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; West&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;+7.30</p>

<p>In a close run <strong>Group Team</strong> competition Kent Group (Andrew Meilak, Mark Hill, and Anthony Bee) beat East Anglian</p>

<p>The winning <strong>Club Team</strong> was Cambridge CC (Andrew Grant, Chris Dyason, Colin Lizieri)</p>

<p>Full results have been published on the CTT site.&nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp; &nbsp;&nbsp;</p>