A roundup of all National and Group News


Published by National Chairman on 1st Jul 2016


Chris Scawn of West Group was the winner of the VTTA 12 Hour Championship which took place in South Wales on the 26 June.

In second place was Gary Drew with Katja Rietdorf of London and Home Counties a brilliant third in her first ride at the distance. Katja’s ride gave her the gold medal for first woman and with it a new Women’s National Record. Linn Biddulph, famed long-distance rider, was second woman.

The team award went to West Group comprising Chris Scawn, Gary Drew and John Murphy.


5002 Chris Scawn Plymouth Corinthian CC West 76.478 253.968
5079 Garry Drew Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA West 76.166 274.606
4831 Katja Rietdorf Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles London & Home Counties 70.988 258.038
1697 John Murphy Gloucester City Cycling Club West 63.902 214.442
4946 James McKenzie CC Ashwell East Anglia 61.862 243.032
5035 Lynne Biddulph Born to Bike - Bridgtown Cycles Midlands 57.960 242.780
1982 Edgar Reynolds Congleton CC Manchester & North West 46.908 220.388
4461 Paul Griffiths Cardiff Ajax CC South Wales 29.540 214.110
5583 Stuart Edwards Royal Navy & Royal Marines CA West 26.369 224.809
5828 Damian Cudmore Camel Valley C & TC West 20.266 232.856
5675 Simon Kinsey Acme Whs (Rhondda) CC South Wales 18.193 222.723


Course Details for National 25 Championship 21st August

Published for Midlands Group by News Editor on 22nd May 2016

The course for the National 25 mile Championship, to be held on 21st August, has been revised.

The event HQ will be at The Grieg Hall, in Alcester, Warks, and the event run on A46. There is a VTTA Midland event on 24th July, if you would like to give the new course a try before "the real thing". The course details are attached below.


We look forward to hosting the event on behalf of the National Committee.